Coach SuperVision

Stay in peak form as a coach, expand your capacity, reflect on and improve your professional practice with Coach SuperVision.

What’s in this program?

Take a searching look at your strengths, weaknesses and areas for growth. 
Refresh and renew your coaching practice.
Connect with a community of peer coaches.
Clarify whether you are using appropriates strategies and best practices with your clients.

ICF allows up to 10 hours of coaching supervision (CCE units) to be submitted toward credentialing or renewal. This program provides 10 hours of coaching supervision.

Take time for reflective practice. Grow your capacity to notice who you are being through the challenges your practice presents you. Increase resourcefulness and resilience, supported by a coach supervisor and community of peers. If you’re a qualified coach ready to deeply reflect on your practice with the support of an experienced coach supervisor, this is the group program for you.

Coaching SuperVision develops your coaching capacity while building your supervised hours. This program helps to refine your thought patterns, assumptions, biases and technique, in the company of a peer community.

Woman with magnifying glass coaching supervision programs at Novalda

The Coach SuperVision program creates a reflective, safe and confidential space that allows you to recognize your strengths and weaknesses, celebrate your successes, and confirm best practices. The supervision you receive helps to refine your thought patterns, assumptions, biases and technique, in the company of a peer community.

  • Continue to develop your professional skills
  • Understand what works and why
  • Maintain professional and ethical standards
  • Become more aware of the dynamics of the coach-client relationship
  • Gain perspective on how to support challenging clients and situations

I would recommend it to anyone …. Every case and every topic that anyone brings in – it’s fascinating how it lends to some part of who you are as a coach or what you’ve experienced already in your practice.

Ingrid Balogh, CPCC, PCC

Leadership Coach & Trainer

Meet the Coaching SuperVision Team

Novalda’s Kerry Woodcock and Larissa Thurlow join together to co-lead the Coaching SuperVision program. Kerry is particularly excited to work with Larissa in this capacity, as Larissa first introduced her to supervision back in 2017 – and acted as her first supervisor!

Larissa Thurlow brings extensive training and experience in working with individuals, groups and teams in education, finance, health, government, science and technology, and start-ups to facilitate reflective practice, learning, growth and development.

Kerry Woodcock leads change for a world of change, coaching pioneers and influencers to amplify the power of relationship and lead over the edge of change.

As supervisors, this team specializes in working with diverse people around the globe who are passionate about taking a stand and making a difference through the coaching work they love. Larissa and Kerry create a lighthearted, quirky atmosphere which encourages you to learn and play at the same time.

 

Larissa Thurlow offers coach supervising and mentoring services through Novalda in Calgary, Alberta
Change leadership expert coach Kerry Woodcock is principal of Novalda Coaching

The nitty gritty details

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Five 90-minute Virtual Group SuperVision sessions – These Zoom meetings take place approximately every two months.

Three 60-minute 1:1 SuperVision sessions – You can schedule these meetings as soon as your registration is complete.

Peer community – Continue the conversation with your peers outside of group sessions.

 

Coaching supervision is a new and increasingly recognized method of supporting coaches as they continue to improve their self-awareness and capacity.

The International Coach Federation (ICF) and European Mentoring and Coaching Council (EMCC) consider working with a coach supervisor to be an important part of continuing professional development (CPD).

How does coaching supervision apply to your ICF tally? ICF Credential-holders may submit up to 10 hours of of delivering or receiving coaching supervision as Core Competency Continuing Coach Education (CCE) units toward credential renewal.

Explore our Coach SuperVision group options.

We’d love to have you as part of our coaching community.

 

2022 Coach SuperVision Program

Tuesday Group

Five 90-minute Virtual Group SuperVision sessions

Participant Limit | 8

  • Group Supervision 1 • Tuesday, February 1 2022
    Group Supervision 2 • Tuesday, March 1 2022
    7:00 am – 8:30 am Pacific | 8:00 am – 9:30 am Mountain | 10:00 am – 11:30 am Eastern | 15:00 – 16:30 UTC
  • Group Supervision 3 • Tuesday, April 5 2022
    Group Supervision 4 • Tuesday, May 3 2022
    Group Supervision 5 • Tuesday, June 7 2022
    7:00 am – 8:30 am Pacific | 8:00 am – 9:30 am Mountain | 10:00 am – 11:30 am Eastern | 14:00 – 15:30 UTC

Three 60-minute Virtual Individual Sessions
Schedule these meetings as soon as registration is complete.

2022 Coach SuperVision Program

Friday Group

Five 90-minute Virtual Group SuperVision sessions

Participant Limit | 8

  • Group Supervision 1 • Friday, February 4 2022
    Group Supervision 2 • Friday, March 4 2022
    9:30 am – 11:00 am Pacific | 10:30 am – 12:00 pm Mountain | 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Eastern | 17:30 – 19:00 UTC
  • Group Supervision 3 • Friday, April 1 2022
    Group Supervision 4 • Friday, May 6 2022
    Group Supervision 5 – Friday, June 17 2022
  • 9:30 am – 11:00 am Pacific | 10:30 am – 12:00 pm Mountain | 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Eastern | 16:30 – 18:00 UTC

Three 60-minute Virtual Individual Sessions
Schedule these meetings as soon as registration is complete.

I'm curious! Tell me more about Coaching SuperVision.

What’s the difference between coach mentoring and supervision?

If you are new to coaching, or want to understand the complex interplay between your coaching and your own perspectives and experiences, Larissa will provide a non-judgemental, generous and experienced space to grow.

Eve Gaudet

CEC, PCC

Want to get in touch?

If you are interested in exploring the possibility of working together, give us a shout and we will connect with you.

Novalda Coaching & Consulting Inc.