ICF Core Competencies Coach Mentoring

Evolve your coaching competency. Grow your skills. Share ideas. Develop your network. Take a stand for the professionalism of coaching.

Want to become even more effective in the coaching work that you love? Through ICF Core Competencies Coach Mentoring, you can expand your abilities along with your ICF credential (ACC and PCC). Our group  program connects you with a Mentor Coach and encourages you to grow your skills in community with other professional coaches. Typically the focus is on further developing ICF Core Competencies, a necessary part of expanding your skillset and capability as a coach.

Enrolling in the ICF Core Competencies Coach Mentoring program is a deep commitment to:

  • developing a sense of your impact as a coach
  • bringing more mastery to your coaching partnerships
  • and taking a stand for the professionalism of coaching.

 

Image from vintage film of woman watching two people come to a realization represents Novalda's coach mentor programs.

What’s the difference between coach mentoring and supervision?

[Larissa’s mentoring] sharpened some of my coaching approach and helped me see blind spots and areas which, left unchecked, could become bad habits!

Rick Paget, RCP

About Larissa Thurlow

Larissa Thurlow partners with Novalda to lead our coach mentoring program. She brings extensive training and experience in working with individuals, organizations, and government teams, facilitating their reflective practice, learning, growth and development. Larissa’s warm, compassionate and humorous approach helps her to build trust and rapport deeply and quickly.

 

Larissa Thurlow, MDDE, CEC, PCC, partners with Novalda to provide coach mentoring and coach supervision.

The nitty gritty details

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Seven 60-minute Virtual Group Mentoring sessions – These Zoom meetings take place approximately every two weeks for three months.

Three 60-minute Virtual Individual Mentoring sessions – You can schedule these meetings as soon as your registration is complete.

Practical feedback on your coaching sessions – Feedback on recordings from coaching sessions will be shared by participants and reviewed in each session. You also have the option to take part in practice coaching session with your peers in the group.

Private online discussion group – Continue the conversation with your peers outside of group sessions.

 

What does coach mentoring accomplish?

Coach mentoring progresses your ICF credentialing journey, modelling technique and providing support by:

  • helping you to understand, identify and develop coaching skills and ICF core competencies
  • coaching for personal development
  • coaching for business development.

 

Ready to take your coaching to the next level?

Explore our group coach mentoring program options.

2021 Winter/Spring Coach Mentoring

Group One

Seven 60-minute Virtual Group Mentoring Sessions

Participant Limit | 10

  • Session 1 • Friday, January 15th 2021
    Session 2 • Friday, January 29th 2021
    Session 3 • Friday, February 12th 2021
    Session 4 • Friday, February 26th 2021
    Session 5 • Friday, March 12th 2021
    7:00 am – 8:00 am Pacific | 8:00 am – 9:00 am Mountain | 10:00 am – 11:00 am Eastern | 15:00 – 16:00 UTC
  • Session 6 • Friday, March 26th 2021
    Session 7 • Friday, April 9th 2021
    7:00 am – 8:00 am Pacific | 8:00 am – 9:00 am Mountain | 10:00 am – 11:00 am Eastern | 14:00 – 15:00 UTC

Three 60-minute Virtual Individual Sessions
Schedule these meetings as soon as your registration is complete.

Private online LinkedIn group to interact with your peers

2021 Winter/Spring Coach Mentoring

Group Two

Seven 60-minute Virtual Group Mentoring Sessions

Participant Limit | 10

  • Session 1 • Friday, January 15th 2021
    Session 2 • Friday, January 29th 2021
    Session 3 • Friday, February 12th 2021
    Session 4 • Friday, February 26th 2021
    Session 5 • Friday, March 12th 2021
    11:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific | 12:00 pm – 13:00 pm Mountain | 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern | 19:00 – 20:00 UTC
  • Session 6 • Friday, March 26th 2021
    Session 7 • Friday, April 9th 2021
    11:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific | 12:00 pm – 13:00 pm Mountain | 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern | 18:00 – 19:00 UTC

Three 60-minute Virtual Individual Sessions
Schedule these meetings as soon as your registration is complete.

Private online LinkedIn group to interact with your peers

Want to get in touch?

If you are interested in exploring the possibility of working together, give us a shout and we will connect with you.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!