Journeys in Reflective Practice

Join in a playful, provocative foray into your own inner landscape.

[

INNER WORK

Nurture your capacity to reflect.

Taking time for reflective practice is an investment in becoming a more effective, ethical and resourceful transformational leader. Guided by experienced coach supervisor and change leader Kerry Woodcock, these adventures encourage you to pause in the swirl of daily life, notice what’s within, and gain the altitude you need to see and work with what is there.

These playful experiments invite you to dip into the reflective practice that can support everything else you do.

The Challenges

Create an oasis of reflective space to discover what was always there, what wants to be awakened and what wants to emerge. It is part remembering, part experiment, and part journey. This is a practice space for developing our capacity to reflect – the essential leadership competency of our time.

Seven Day Compassion Challenge

Widen the circle of compassion.

In the face of what is happening in our world, how do we sustain the gaze? Amid the pain – and especially when we are overwhelmed, frustrated or angry – we can learn to notice, connect, feel, sustain and respond. Join us to swim in the vast sea of compassion for self, others and our world.. 

Z
Daily Pauses to Access Compassion

Thursday August 8 to Wednesday, August 14, 2024 

Click for Details

Each day, Kerry will release compassion experiments in WhatsApp voice memos as a starting point for your reflection.

Expect to spend between 10 to 15 minutes in guided reflection, and another 10 to 15 minutes (or more – as you like) capturing your reflections. You can do this at any time in your day that is convenient.

 

Z
Three Virtual Gatherings to Practice Compassion Through the Lens of Innerview

Thursday August 8, 2024 • Sunday, August 11, 2024 • Wednesday August 14, 2024

Click for Details

8:00 am – 9:00 am Pacific | 9:00 am – 10:00 am Mountain | 11:00 am – 12:00 pm Eastern | 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm CEST

We will meet over Zoom. Sessions will be recorded.

 

Z
WhatsApp Reflection Group

We’ll connect to discuss the insights that reflective practice inspires in us.

reflective lens

Pay What You Can | $5, $20 or $50 CAD

Suggested Investment | $70 CAD

Pay It Forward | $90 CAD

The self-select fee is an inclusion policy to open learning for all change leaders. We recognize that income varies greatly in different locations and circumstances. Please pay what you can. If you have resources to spare, please select the $90 fee that will help us to maintain inclusive professional development.

 

Seven Day Stillness Challenge

In stillness, we anchor ourselves.

Even amid a flurry of movement and change – and especially when we are restless and exhausted – we can hear the quiet calling to us. Join us to dive into the transformative power of stillness through the range of your senses.

Allow your burning questions to emerge. Illuminate your desires for yourself and your world. We will hold it all in the collective pool of stillness.

Z
Daily Pauses to Access Stillness Through the Senses

Friday November 15 to Thursday November 21, 2024

Click for Details

Each day, Kerry will release compassion experiments in WhatsApp voice memos as a starting point for your reflection.

Expect to spend between 10 to 15 minutes in guided reflection, and another 10 to 15 minutes (or more – as you like) capturing your reflections. You can do this at any time in your day that is convenient. 

Z
Three Virtual Gatherings to Practice Stillness Through the Lens of Innerview

Friday November 15, 2024 • Monday November 18, 2024 • Thursday November 21, 2024 

Click for Details

9:00 am – 10:00 am Pacific | 10:00 am – 11:00 am Mountain | 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Eastern | 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm CET

We will meet over Zoom. Sessions will be recorded.

 

Z
WhatsApp Reflection Group

We’ll connect to discuss the insights that reflective practice inspires in us.

Bird stillness

Pay What You Can | $5, $20 or $50 CAD

Suggested Investment | $70 CAD

Pay It Forward | $90 CAD

The self-select fee is an inclusion policy to open learning for all change leaders. We recognize that income varies greatly in different locations and circumstances. Please pay what you can. If you have resources to spare, please select the $90 fee that will help us to maintain inclusive professional development.

Reflectariums

One Day Reflectarium

In reflection, illuminate what’s important.

At the time when the sun appears to stand still in the sky – we come together to be still in motion and perceive the light within. Startled into new ways of seeing and thinking, we awaken.

Bring your burning curiosities about life and the systems around you. Intentionally bring those profound questions to which you have no answers. Bring what is known and unknown into your inquiry. Bring your willingness to explore what’s emerging, even if it may not make sense. Enfold and luxuriate in the messiness of it all.

With your intention in place, pay attention to what is mirrored back to you. Notice the signs offered up from the universe in response to your inquiry. Through the guidance of metaphor, notice what is being asked of you in this particular time and space.

From intention and attention flows reflection. In the glow of the sun as it stands still, allow your reflection to illuminate what is most important for you, our reflectarium and our world right now.

Z
Solstice Reflectarium

Thursday June 20, 2024

Click for Details

Session 1: Intention and Attention
10:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific | 11:00 am – 1:00 pm Mountain | 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern | 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm CEST

Break
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Pacific | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Mountain | 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Eastern | 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm CEST

Session 2: Attention and Reflection
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Pacific | 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Mountain | 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Eastern | 10:00 pm – 12:00 am CEST

The session will take place on Zoom. You’ll receive the link upon registration.

What to Bring

  • a notebook
  • your favourite pens and pencils
  • a cup of something warm to drink
  • your burning questions
  • your presence
Z
Equinox Reflectarium

Friday September 20, 2024

Click for Details

Session 1: Intention and Attention
7:00 am – 9:00 am Pacific | 8:00 am – 10:00 am Mountain | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Eastern | 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm CEST

Break
9:00 am – 10:00 am Pacific | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Mountain | 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm Eastern | 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CEST

Session 2: Attention and Reflection
10:00 am – 1200 pm Pacific | 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm Mountain | 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Eastern | 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm CEST

The session will take place on Zoom. You’ll receive the link upon registration.

What to Bring

  • a notebook
  • your favourite pens and pencils
  • a cup of something warm to drink
  • your burning questions
  • your presence
Bird stillness

Pay What You Can | $20, $50 or $90 CAD

Suggested Investment | $120 CAD

Pay It Forward | $150 CAD

The self-select fee is an inclusion policy to open learning for all change leaders. We recognize that income varies greatly in different locations and circumstances. Please pay what you can. If you have resources to spare, please select the $150 fee that will help us to maintain inclusive professional development.

About Kerry

Kerry Woodcock

PhD, PCC, ACTC, EIA-SP, ITCA, ESIA

These reflective practice challenges are led by ICF and EMCC-accredited coach and supervisor Kerry Woodcock. A highly trained and intuitive leader, she draws on many modalities to create one-of-a-kind experiences for participants. Kerry’s trademark is courageous, authentic and compassionate leadership, delivered with a healthy sense of fun.

The challenges are tailored to those gathered. Influences include:

  • Leadership Maturity Coaching (VeDA/Susanne Cook-Greuter and Beena Sharma)
  • Polarity Wisdom (VeDA/Beena Sharma)
  • Somatic practices Inner Viewing (Nic Askew)
  • Reflective practice integrating coaching supervision using multiple frameworks.
Kerry Woodcock leadership coach

Dare to explore the possibilities.

Take the leap! If you are interested in exploring the possibility of working together, give us a shout and we’ll connect with you.

Novalda Coaching & Consulting Inc.